HIV R4P no date logo

New Investigator Awards


HIVR4P 2016 is proud to introduce this year’s new investigator awardees. New Investigator awards were given to eight outstanding early-career investigators presenting top-rated work at the meeting. These awards are given to scholarship recipients with high-scoring accepted abstracts.



Yoann Aldon
Imperial Collge London,
United Kingdom


Daniel Sheward
University of Cape Town,
South Africa


Smritee Dabee
Institute of Infectious Disease
and Molecular Medicine,
University of Cape Town,
South Africa


Devin Sok
International AIDS Vaccine
Initiative (IAVI), United States

 El BadryHeadshot  

Elina El-Badry
Emory University,
United States


Ekaterina Taneva
Albert Einstein College of
Medicine/Montefiore Medical
Center, United States


Kenneth Mugwanya
University of Washington,
United States


Marit van Gils
Academic Medical Center,
University of Amsterdam,

Hotel conference details 022416